a filling black bean taco salad

Weight this morning:  132.4
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Zumba (380 cals burned)

eeeek the scale didn’t move today–scary!  I must have done some serious damage this bday weekend!  I hope the pounds melt away as I get back on track with my exercise and food choices this week…

Today I had a black bean “taco” salad for lunch around 12:30pm.  And I wasn’t going to, but I ate the entire whole wheat shell that the salad was served in.  DOH!

20130217_salad

 

As a result of going crazy on the taco salad shell, I was literally full the rest of the day until about 7:30pm, when I whipped up a warm bowl of oatmeal/banana/almond butter.

20130217_oatmeal

And that was it for the food i 8 today!  Yes, a little light on cals today, but the 5000 cals I likely had on Friday are still lingering somewhere in my body…  Up early tomorrow for a 6am Body Pump class.  G’nite!!

Food i 8 today:

  • taco salad –> lettuce, black beans, tomatoes, onions, guac, salsa, whole wheat tortilla shell
  • 1/3 C oatmeal, 1/2 mashed banana, 1 TBSP almond butter

20130217

 

Leave a Reply

