sweet potato and black bean chili

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Pump (255 cals burned) + Body Attack (345 cals burned)

I went back to my Ezekiel bread + hummus pre-workout snack this morning.

20130218_toast

I had a work lunch to attend today, so I hurried home from the gym and headed to campus to meet up with the group.  The place we wanted to go had some issues with their grill, so we decided to go to the on-campus cafeteria-type place, which is buffet style.  While I was tempted by pizza, pasta, cookies, and cakes, I stuck with a big salad with red kidney beans and veggies.

A little while later, I had 5 oz of cantaloupe chunks and another little afternoon snack.

20130218_lara

Dinner was a new recipe that I decided to try!  I got this one from one of my favorite blogs, Green Lite Bites.  The recipe is a sweet potato and black bean chili, which looked and sounded delicious.  Sadly, the picture of my chili is not quite as appetizing–sorry!

20130218_chili

 

It was actually quite delicious!  I added up all the calories in the recipe myself, which I’ve shown below:

20130218_chilicals

 

I then split the recipe into 5 portions, which came to roughly 175 calories per portion.  Not too shabby!

My evening snack was a bowl of “overnight” oats.

20130218_oatmeal

I’m still in LOVE with this combo and look forward to it every evening.  That about does it for today!

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP hummus
  • buffet lunch –> salad with tomatoes, green peppers, red kidney beans, and balsalmic vinaigrette
  • carrot cake Lara bar
  • 5 oz cantaloupe chunks
  • homemade sweet potato and black bean chili
  • “overnight” oats –> 1/3 C quick oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP almond butter, 1/2 mashed banana, dash of cinnamon

20130218

Leave a Reply

