Green Tea-a day

Weight this morning:  129.6
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning (505 cals burned) + Body Flow (200 cals burned)

This morning I started with my pre-workout toast.

20130220_bread

And then I had my post-workout snack.

20130220_shake

I had another bowl of my homemade sweet potato and black bean chili (unpictured because it doesn’t photograph well!) and then a coconut date roll right after.

Then I went back to the gym for my tai-chi/yoga/pilates class and had a light “dinner”.

20130220_dinner

About halfway through the cantaloupe, I realized it was a bit sour, so I stopped eating it rather than waste calories on something nasty.  I opted for another coconut date roll instead–love those things!

20130220_tea

I paired the date roll with a cup of green tea.  At the suggestion of one of my readers, I decided a week ago to implement an at least “one-cup-of-green-tea-a-day” rule.  I hear the drink will boost my metabolism, and it’s even on Dr. Oz’s list of 100 weight loss tips (here).  I don’t add anything to the green tea, so it’s not the sweetest/tastiest of drinks, but I’m fine with the light taste and willing to have a cup a day to see if it has any effects!

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Sabra hummus
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • bowl of homemade sweet potato and black bean chili
  • 1 coconut date roll
  • Green Giant creamed spinach (entire container)
  • another coconut date roll + cup of green tea
  • “overnight” oats –> 1/3 C quick oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP almond butter, 1/2 mashed banana, dash of cinnamon

20130220

3 responses

  1. I love drinking green tea- but be mindful of the caffeine and whether it affects your sleep! I love the tea routine and I’ve found it doesn’t bother me that it’s plain if I don’t steep it that long, so that it doesn’t get bitter.

Leave a Reply

