I <3 Publix subs!

Weight this morning:  129.4
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Pilates + Body Pump (680 cals burned)

This morning I waited patiently for my Ezekiel bread to toast so I could spread some jam on top and rush out the door!

20130221_toast

 

During my gym session, this overwhelming craving for a delicious Publix sub hit me.  After class, I knew I wasn’t in the mood for my typical protein shake or homemade sweet potato and black bean chili, so I fed the craving!

20130221_sub

 

Let me just tell you, it. was. glorious.  Like, totally hit the spot…totally what I was in the mood for. .perfect.  If you do not live in the south and/or have not had the pleasure of feasting upon a Publix sub, please do so if you get the opportunity to at any point in your life.  I think it’s the bread or the sub (crack) sauce, but it’s definitely a memorable experience.

So tonight I have a country music concert to attend, yeeeeeehaaaaaw!!!  I am posting this before I go to the concert since I will likely be in no state to do so when I get home!  🙂

I plan on having a couple beers and veggie fajitas before the concert.  Should be a good time!

Food i 8 today:

  • Ezekiel bread + 1TBSP Bonnie’s raspberry jam
  • 6″ Publix veggie sub on wheat (hold the cheese, light on the sub dressing)
  • black bean brownie (more on this tomorrow)
  • veggie fajitas
  • 2 beers

20130221

2 responses

Leave a Reply

