Hello sugar!

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack + Body Step (830 cals burned)

I started on the right foot today.

20130225_toast

 

I had an excellent workout and a healthy post-workout smoothie.

20130225_smoothie

 

But then I dove into some of my Trader Joe’s snacks…DOH!

20130225_crackers

 

And I just. couldn’t. stop.  Later, when I went to New Leaf market for some non-sugary groceries today, I also ended up buying this:

20130225_cookies

 

Granted…it’s gluten-free and vegan.  But it’s also the size of my HEAD and definitely full of sugar.  😦  BAD GIRL!  So much for cleaning things up today!  I then moved to another sugary snack…

20130225_juice

 

Yes, there’s “no sugar added”, and the sugar is from fruit juice, but it’s still a packaged product full of MORE sugar!

I ended the night with a bowl of my “overnight oats”.  I mean, I did OK calorie-wise today, but sheesh it was a weird food day with WAY more sugar than necessary!

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Sabra hummus
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • TJ’s chocolatey cats cookies + cookie butter
  • giant gluten-free, vegan peanut butter chocolate chip cookie
  • “overnight” oats –> 1/3 C quick oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP almond butter, 1/2 mashed banana, dash of cinnamon

20130225

Leave a Reply

