VitaPizza

Weight this morning:  129.4
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack + Body Flow (635 cals burned) and Zumba (300 cals burned)

This morning started like most weekdays…Ezekiel toast + 1 TBSP Bonnie’s raspberry jam.

20130226_toast

Followed by a post-workout protein shake.

20130226_shake

Lunch was leftover sweet potato and black bean chili from last week.

20130226_chili

And a little something sweet for dessert.

20130226_date

I went to the gym this evening for a Zumba class, and guess what they were giving out for free at my gym…Papa John’s Pizza!!!!   Mmmmm it smelled so good and was so tempting!  I decided immediately I needed to stop at Publix on the way home to find a healthier way to satisfy my pizza craving.  I was searching through the frozen pizza section when I found this gem.

20130226_vita

Obviously, it didn’t compare to a nice warm, thick slice of Papa Johns, but for 190 calories, I’ll take it!

20130226_pizza

My craving was satisfied and my calories weren’t blown for the day!

Later I snacked on some carrots and hummus, and of course I ended the evening with my cold oatmeal.

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Bonnie’s raspberry jam
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • coconut date roll
  • bowl of homemade sweet potato and black bean chili
  • 3 oz carrots + 2 TBSP hummus
  • Vitalicious pizza
  • “overnight” oats –> 1/3 C quick oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1 TBSP almond butter, 1/2 mashed banana, dash of cinnamon

20130226

Leave a Reply

