“no bake” PB cookies

Weight this morning:  129.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning (400 cals burned) + Pilates and Body Pump (325 cals burned)

I finished my first loaf of Ezekiel bread, woohoo!!!  Someone suggested I try the sesame seed flavor next…so I did.

20130228_bread

 

I have to say, it was pretty darn tasty.  I enjoyed the flavor more than the regular wheat version, but I’m not saying I’d never go back to the wheat.  This is a good change-up for me!

After my workout was the usual.

20130228_shake

 

The rest of the afternoon was spent working, sipping on green tea, and snacking on these.

20130228_carrots

 

And before I knew it, it was time for me to get ready for a dinner party I had this evening with my friends.  It was a celebration for one of my friends who just proposed his dissertation.  Of course, I wanted to bring something sweet for after dinner, but I wanted to try a healthier dessert.  So, Miss Chris Creations came to the rescue again!  I like that her recipes are simple (for the culinary-ignorant like myself), unique, and always delicious.  I decided to try her Peanut Butter Chip Cookies.

20130228_cookies

 

I had to taste test them before bringing them to my friends, of course, and I LOVED them!  Seeing as they’re quite healthy, I thought they’d be very blah and not satisfy a sweet tooth at all, but I was wrong.  The ultimate test was having my friends try them.  They all loved them, and almost everyone went back for seconds…SCORE!  We all agreed they tasted very much like those no-bake peanut butter cookies, even though you do actually bake these.  They were very easy to make and such a hit, so I will definitely be keeping this recipe.  Double thumbs up, Miss Chris!  🙂

I had 3/4 of a caprese salad for dinner…oh and a champagne martini.  It was a celebration, after all.  Off to bed now!

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Bonnie’s raspberry jam
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 3 oz carrots + 2TBSP Yucatan guac
  • too many PB cookies! (plus spoon and bowl licking privileges)
  • 3/4 of a caprese salad
  • champagne martini

20130228

6 responses

    • No problemo. And just as a heads up, these cookies are little! Miss Chris wrote that she got 16 cookies out of the mix. I thought I made my cookies super small, but I only got 12 cookies out of the batch! I think she made them literally “one-bite size”, where mine may have been more like “two-bite size”. Either way, they’re tasty and fairly guilt-free…enjoy!

  1. I’m glad you gave the cookies a try! My roommate and I have made these multiple times since my blog post. I find them so perfect to eat two before the gym or anytime I have a little craving. Glad they worked out!

Leave a Reply

