Chocolate oatmeal

Weight this morning:  129.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning (380 cals burned)

I started my day with Ezekiel toast + hummus.

Lunch was a work one.  We went to Chili’s, and I had my usual:  black bean burger patty, salsa, broccoli.

Then I had a little slice of Publix cake at work–whoops!  Then I had some chips and spinach dip at a work happy hour. Ugh–didn’t need those.

Fiiiinally I took a picture!

20130301_din

So I stopped by EarthFare (health food supermarket) on the way home to hit up their hot bar.  Unfortunately, the options were “ehh”, but I didn’t feel like going anywhere else.  On the upside, I tried brussel sprouts for the first time in my life, and I enjoyed the taste!  The thai tofu (top left) was not great, so I didn’t finish it, but the soy chick’n and mushroom (top right) was spot on, and of course, you can’t mess up green bean casserole–delish.

Last, I actually switched up my “healthy dessert” tonight!  Don’t get too excited, it’s not that big of a change.  All I did was take out the almond butter from my evening overnight oatmeal and subbed in a spoonful from this gem:

20130301_cocoa

Ok so maybe one spoonful was a little tooooo much choclately flavor, if you can believe it.  Next time I’ll add just under a tablespoon.

20130301_oatmeal

The end result was still a yummy mix of chocolate and banana oatmeal.  Definitely a satisfying, healthy dessert that I will add into the mix!

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1TBSP hummus
  • Chili’s black bean patty + 2TBSP salsa + almost all of a side of broccoli
  • small slice of Publix cake
  • Chili’s chips and artichoke dip
  • EarthFare hot buffet –> 2 brussel sprouts, green bean casserole, tofu mix
  • “overnight oats” –> 1/3 C Quaker old fashioned oats, 1/3 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 mashed banana, 1 TBSP dark cocoa powder

 20130301

Leave a Reply

