no veggies, but the most amazing cookie of my life

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none–rest day.

Today we visited with some friends/family, so I didn’t get to snap too many pictures of the food i 8.  The other bad news is I didn’t have a single vegetable today.  Not one.  So naughty!

My husband and I did grab a Hawaiian pizza for dinner (1/2 without the meat for me), and he got a little creative photographing our pie.

20130303_pizza

After driving back home to our apartment, this happened:

20130303_cookie

Remember yesterday, when I had two desserts (and they were better than one)?  Well, I have a confession to make.  It was almost a THREE-dessert evening.  At the restaurant we went to for dinner, I could NOT decide between a peanut butter pie and the above, oreo-themed cookie.  So, I got both!  I was planning on eating this cookie later in the evening, but then I got a craving for fro-yo, so I just stuck with the peanut butter pie and fro-yo yesterday.

I guess what I’m trying to say is… this cookie totally knocked my socks off.  As they do at the restaurant (European Street Cafe), I warmed this puppy up in the microwave for just under a minute, and omg it was soft, warm, oreo-goodness.  I will have dreams about this humongous cookie for weeks to come.  It was so so sooooo good!

Ok, that’s it!  MORE VEGGIES tomorrow.

Food i 8 today:

  • whole wheat bagel + peanut butter + a couple bites of a chocolate pastry
  • small side of mac and cheese that my mom-in-law made
  • 2 slices of pineapple pizza
  • one giant cookie (perfection)

20130303

Leave a Reply

