a smorgasbord of food

Weight this morning:  130.2
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body attack + spinning (670 cals burned)

Today was a smorgasbord of food!  I’m leaving for an extended (two-week) spring break on Thursday, so I need to clean my food out the best I can.  So, here’s what I came up with today…

20130304_toast

Ezekiel toast + Sabra roasted pine nut hummus

20130304_shake

post-workout protein shake

20130304_guac

carrots + 2 TBSP Yucatan guac

20130304_kale

I have never tried kale chips, but I hear all about them on the blogs I follow, so last time I was at Trader Joe’s I decided to pick up a bag!  Upon the first bite, I was not really liking them.  After a couple bites, I was indifferent.  By the end, I was thinking, “I want more!”.  The taste is a little “different” at first, but it’s easy to get used to and definitely reminds me of snacking on chips.  I’d say I’m a fan of kale chips!

20130304_din

Dinner tonight was a double-dose of veggies!

20130304_din2

Then I had a little something sweet…

20130304_date

And one more sweet treat…

20130304_oats

Chocolatey overnight oats!

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Sabra roasted pine nut hummus
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 3 oz carrots + 2TBSP Yucatan guac
  • Trader Joe’s zesty nacho kale chips (one serving)
  • Progresso light vegetable soup (entire can)
  • Green Giant antioxidant blend (entire container)
  • coconut date roll
  • “overnight oats” –> 1/3 C Quaker old fashioned oats, 1/3 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 mashed banana, less than 1 TBSP dark cocoa powder

20130304

Leave a Reply

