spring has sprung!

Weight this morning:  128.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning (375 cals burned) + Pilates (140 cals burned)

Today officially begins my 2-week spring break!  woooohoooo, I’m excited for time with family and a bit of a break from school, although I will still be working over break.

I started it off at my gym with a couple of group fitness classes, then I hit the road with my protein smoothie in hand (new Tervis cup from my sister that I love, thank you!!).

20130307_shake

About halfway through the ride, I got hungry for some lunch, so I stopped for the best fast food option I could find–Subway!

20130307_sub

When I got to my destination (Orlando, FL, by the way), I was in the mood for a little snack, so I went with some green tea and one of the date rolls I brought on the trip with me.

20130307_tea

Dinner was a delicious quinoa veggie burger from BurgerFi.  I “made it green” by subbing the bun for lettuce.  GOOD STUFF.

20130307_burger

My husband INSISTED upon ordering these enormous onion rings…and I just couldn’t resist.  I had one!

20130307_onion

What I skipped out on at dinner, I made up for with dessert!

20130307_dessert

Yep, it was another double-dessert night.  It’s too hard to choose just ONE!  🙂  A vegan pineapple cupcake and a vegan/gluten-free cookie.  Both were YUM, both from Dandelion Communitea Cafe.  The place is literally inside an old house.  It’s hipster, it’s divey.  It’s awesome!

Food i 8 today:

  • 1 TBSP Trader Joe’s crunchy almond butter (pre-workout snack….couldn’t wait for the toaster)
  • protein shake –>  1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • coconut date roll
  • quinoa burger on lettuce (no bun)
  • 1 jumbo onion ring
  • vegan cookie + cupcake

20130307

Leave a Reply

