6 months in…

Weight this morning:  128.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: none.

Ok, so before my usual food i 8 today, I’d like to acknowledge that t’s been six months since I started blogging–woohoo!  The day I started the blog (October 8th, 2012), I weighed in at 133.6 pounds.  Around that time I was always fluctuating at or around 135 pounds.  Today I’m at 128.4, so an “official” loss of 5.2 pounds over the past six months.  So, that’s pretty good.  I’m happy with it.  But I ALWAYS get stuck at this 129 plateau and can’t seem to get to 125.  I live my life pretty much 80/20, so that 20% of indulgence might have something to do with it.  Anyway, I’m not going to over-analyze or worry about it too much right now.  I feel good and that’s what matters.  Those 5 pounds won’t dictate my mood.

I’m entering 2 weeks of fun with family and friends, so I know I won’t be reaching the 125 goal anytime soon.  For these next two weeks, I’m going to let my body recover a bit.  I’ve been doing 2-a-day classes at the gym for the past 8 weeks, and the fitness challenge just ended (I’ll find out the results next week), so I think it’s a good time to let my body recuperate.  I will still do the occasional bike ride or walk to get in SOME movement, and I will try my best to count calories, but I’m basically giving myself a 2-week vacation from heart rate monitors, 2-a-day gym sessions, and stringent calorie-counting.  When I get back to school, I will reassess what I want to do about those last 5 pounds!

I will, however, still be weighing in daily (don’t want to COMPLETELY let myself go) and sharing with you the food i 8 each and every day.  🙂  So, onward!

I started today with a smashed banana and peanut butter bowl.

20130308_banaa

For lunch, I checked out a local place with tons of vegan and vegetarian options called the Drunken Monkey Cafe.  I went with a vegan quinoa burger, and they threw in a small side of potato salad, too.

20130308_sandwich

I took the top off the ciabatta roll that the burger came on and dug right in.  It was very tasty!  There’s some pesto sauce in there that really made the burger.  I was only going to try a bite of the potato salad since I’m not a huge fan, but I actually loved it and ate the entire thing, haha.

Today we had friends (who are unaware of this blog) come into visit for the weekend, so I kind of stopped the food picture-taking, but I listed below everything else i 8 today.  Have a FABULOUS weekend!  I’ll be back tomorrow!

Food i 8 today:

  • 1 medium banana + 2TBSP Publix fresh peanut butter (warmed and smashed goodness!)
  • vegan quinoa burger
  • small side of vegan potato salad
  • carrots + guacamole + hummus dip
  • Mexican restaurant for dinner –> chips + salsa + cowboy caviar + frozen margarita
4 responses

Leave a Reply

