eating out with friends

Weight this morning:  129.4
Low weight:  128.6
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

Lots of eating out this weekend!  I’ve been striving to make the best decisions possible.  Eating out with friends (and family) can be tough sometimes, but I have been trying to stick to lower-calorie options every opportunity I get.

I started my day today again with a mashed banana + peanut butter.  Delicious every time.

For lunch, we went to an Asian chain restaurant called Pei Wei.  I got the Mongolian tofu and vegetables and a vegetable spring roll on the side.  It came with brown rice, but I was able to avoid it to save some cals.  Next, we went for some dessert!  I opted for frozen yogurt + oreo + brownie bites.  So good!

This evening we went to an Orlando Magic game, and they won in a close one!  Afterward we walked to a burger joint called Pine 22.  I went with a black bean burger patty over a bed of organic greens with some roasted red peppers and onions, pickles, and a mango salsa.  VERY GOOD!

I think I’m going to have a small bowl of Publix cookies and cream ice cream now for dessert.  Back to food picture-taking tomorrow!

Food i 8 today:

  • mashed banana + 2 TBSP peanut butter
  • Pei Wei Mongolian veggies and tofu + veggie spring roll
  • FRO-YO!
  • black bean burger salad
  • Publix cookies and cream ice cream
2 responses

Leave a Reply

