Spanakopita

Weight this morning:  129.8
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: none.

Today I started my morning with a couple of Bisquick pancakes topped with freshly ground peanut butter and 1/2 a banana.  Yum!

20130312_bfast

I ate lunch today at Moe’s with my sister and nieces.

20130312_salad

I have not had chips and queso at Moe’s in FOREVER! I always drool over my husband’s order, but stick to my salad.  Today I dove right into the chips and queso, and they were SO GOOD.  Hey, it’s vacation, right?

I stopped in the Sarasota Trader Joe’s this afternoon and picked up some delicious goodies, including these lemon cookies:

20130312_cookie

I ate a couple after lunch.  They look and have the texture of nilla wafers, but they have a lemony flavor and are drizzled with chocolate.  Delish!

Dinner was a local joint that had some Italian and Greek tendencies.  We started the meal with some FRIED perogies.  How can you go wrong with fried potato-filled macaroni??

20130312_perogie

For dinner, I spotted something vegetarian on the menu that I’d never had before called spanakopita.

20130312_menu

It was a light, flaky, spinach and cheese-filled pastry, served with a side Greek salad.  I really loved it!

20130312_spana

Dessert was a delicious brownie-filled chocolate cake.  Here’s a pic of my half-eaten piece!

20130312_cake

Dessert #2 was a chocolate whoopie pie that I picked up from Trader Joe’s today (unpictured).

I did a little better with my snacking today, but I did indulge a bit on dinner and dessert.  I’ll check in with the scale tomorrow morning to see where I’m at!  🙂

Food i 8 today:

  • 2 small pancakes + Publix natural peanut butter + 1/2 sliced banana
  • Moe’s –> black bean and veggies salad + chips and queso
  • 2 TJ’s lemon crisp cookies
  • Dinner –> 2 Mich Ultra drafts, 2 fried perogies, 70% of a spanakopita, Greek side salad, chocolate cake
  • Trader Joe’s chocolate whoopie pie
Leave a Reply

