a Trader Joe’s kinda day

Weight this morning:  129.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: one small bike ride

This morning I started with 1/2 a smashed banana and a heaping spoonful of TJ’s creamy almond butter.

20130314_pbanana

Then I had a delicious spinach salad that I picked up from Trader Joe’s a couple days ago.

20130314_salad1

It came with edamame, chickpeas, quinoa, tomatoes, spinach, and cranberries.  I added 2 tablespoons of some TJ’s guacamole hummus on the salad instead of the dressing it came with.

20130314_hummus

This stuff is GOOD!  It combines two of my faves–guac and hummus.  Yum!

I had some snacks before dinner, including dried veggie and fruit chips, cinnamon honey hazelnuts,

20130314_nuts

and some sliced cheddar cheese and these delicious crackers:

20130314_crackers

When dinner time came around, I really didn’t have an appetite for more than a salad.

20130314_salad2

Then it was dessert time!  My mom brought me home a Boston creme cupcake, so I split that with my sister, and then I ate half of the last TJ’s whoopie pie.  I’m on such a dessert kick–woohoo!

Food i 8 today:

  • TJ’s spinach salad + TJ’s guacamole hummus
  • a couple of TJ’s lemon cookies
  • TJ’s creamy almond butter + 1/2 a mashed banana
  • dried veggies and fruit
  • cinnamon honey hazelnuts
  • TJ’s gorgonzola crackers + sliced cheddar cheese
  • my mom’s homemade salad
  • 1/2 Boston creme cupcake
  • 1/2 TJ’s whoopie pie
Leave a Reply

