Fiber One 80 calories cereal

Weight this morning:  130.6
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  walk with my mom (not sure how far or how long, but not too far!)

This morning I started with a bowl of TJ’s almond butter and one small smashed banana.  It’s my go-to meal when I travel because peanut or almond butter and banana are usually in everyone’s kitchen.  I love this stuff!

20130318_banana

I followed this up with some Fiber One chocolate cereal that I discovered in my mom’s pantry.

20130318_cereal

omg, this stuff is SO GOOD!  It totally tastes like Cocoa Puffs, but it has much more fiber and less sugar.  So I looked up the nutrition info to compare, and Cocoa Puffs has 100 calories, 10g of sugar, and 2g of fiber, while Fiber One has 80 calories, 5g of sugar, and 9g of fiber–both for the same 3/4 cup serving.  Yes, Fiber One cereal is processed and not considered a “clean” food, but I’d say it’s one of the lesser evils of the cereals.  I helped myself to a delicious and filling one-cup serving. 🙂

Later I munched on some cantaloupe for an afternoon snack.

20130318_cant

Last night my mom and I watched the Celebrity Apprentice together, and they featured a product by Crystal Light that I really wanted to check out, so I ran out to Publix today and picked it up!

20130318_crystal

Well, it was zero-cal, which I like, but the flavor that it added to my water was just alright.  It was kind of faint and not totally worth the chemicals that it added to my drink.

For dinner tonight we had a mix of leftovers from the weekend.  I had eggplant parmesean, eggplant stromboli bread, and green beans.

I ended the day with a slice of Publix cake (recycled picture) when I got home.  Yum!

20130315_cake

Food i 8 today:

  • TJ’s creamy almond butter + a smashed banana
  • Fiber One chocolate bowl of cereal
  • cantaloupe
  • eggplant parmesean
  • eggplant stromboli
  • green beans
  • slice (or 2) of Publix cake, hehe
One response

Leave a Reply

