snack attack

Weight this morning:  130.6
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: 5ish mile bike ride + a 1/2 hour walk

I woke up and went on a bike ride first thing this morning.  It was a beautiful day for a leisurely ride.

Then I took another leisurely ride (in my car) from my parents’ house to Orlando to visit more family.

When I finally got a chance to sit down and eat something, I was pretty hungry and feeling quite “snacky”.  I started with some carrots and guac hummus.

20130319_guac

Then I wanted a little something sweet, so I had one of my coconut date rolls…only two more left now!

20130319_date

Then, I spied some vegetable chips that my sister brought home from Seattle this week.  I couldn’t stop eating them–these puppies are good!

20130319_chips

It’s a mix of sweet potato, taro, summer squash, carrots, and green beans, if you were wondering.   Then, I must admit, I did eat a few nibbles right out of the TJ’s creamy almond butter jar.  Snack-happy!

So, my breakfast/lunch ended up being a little of this and that.

For dinner, we went to a burger joint in downtown Orlando called Graffiti Junktion.  We weren’t sure if there was a vegetarian option for me, but they ended up having a house-made vegetarian burger patty that I absolutely loved!  I got it served in a wheat wrap with some other burger fixin’s.  On the side, I opted for some tater tots.  I’m not sure when I last had some tots, but they were so good!

20130319_din

 

Don’t worry, I only had half the sandwich and half the tots…because I had to save room for dessert!  I made my husband drive me to the Drunken Monkey for this vegan cookie treasure:

20130319_cookie

Food i 8 today:

  • Publix carrot dip chips + TJ’s guacamole hummus
  • coconut date roll
  • vegetable chips
  • TJ’s creamy almond butter
  • 1/2 veggie burger wrap + 1/2 serving tater tots
  • a vegan, low-glycemic index cookie
Leave a Reply

