A little spring cleaning

Weight this morning:  131.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Spinning

Today I was all about some good ol’ spring cleaning.  I desperately needed to go through my closet to “purge” (remove any clothes I haven’t worn in the past year, and thus will never likely wear again).  From there, I was inspired to do the same with all of my costume jewelry and the clothes in my dresser.  I ended up with a huge garbage bag full-o-stuff for Goodwill.  It felt good to de-clutter my life a bit!  🙂  Then, it was time to sit and do some work at the computer…

20130327_shake

…with my delicious Sun Warrior protein shake!  Followed by some carrots and hummus.

20130327_carrots

 

I kept the veggie train going with a delicious Green Giant mix this evening.

20130327_veggies

Overall, I stuck to my plan yet again today, but I did swap out the evening chocolatey overnight oats for my old recipe (oats, almond butter, banana, almond milk).  I think having the blueberry/chocolate smoothie in the afternoon and then the chocolate overnight oats was making me a little tired of my Hershey’s powdered dark chocolate, so it was a good switch-up.

20130327_oatmeal

Feelin’ good!

Food i 8 today:

  • slice of Ezekiel bread + 1 TBSP Bonnie’s raspberry jam
  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 3 oz. Publix dip chip carrots + 2TBSP Sabra red roasted pepper hummus
  • afternoon smoothie –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 C blueberries, 1 TBSP dark cocoa powder
  • Green Giant frozen veggie mix (entire package)
  • one sliced green bell pepper + 2 TBSP Sabra red roasted pepper hummus
  • 10 cherry tomatoes
  • “overnight oats” –> 1/3 C Quaker old fashioned oats, 1/3 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 mashed banana, 1 TBSP almond butter
8 responses

    • Haha I started reading all about them on other bloggers’ sites (look here for a more thorough explanation: http://www.pbfingers.com/2012/01/09/how-to-make-overnight-oats/), so I decided to give them a try myself. Basically, the night before you want to eat this treat, you mix your ingredients of choice in a container (for example, I had 1/3 C old fashioned oats, 1/3 C almond milk, 1/2 mashed banana, 1 TBSP almond butter) and you simply store the container in your refrigerator overnight. Most people eat it for breakfast the next morning, but I think it’s so delicious that it actually serves as my “dessert” many evenings. It’s as simple as that–cold oatmeal! No cooking or baking necessary, just a little mixing. It sounded so strange to me at first, but I’ve grown to love my overnight oats mixtures!

  1. Pingback: Overnight Oats: Jumping on the Bandwagon | Food, Fitness & Folly

Leave a Reply

