canoeing and a movie

Weight this morning:  131.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  does canoeing count?

Happy weekend!!!  Today I slept in and it felt oh-so-good.  It’s starting to get warm around here, so the hubs and I decided to head to a nearby lake for a little canoe action.  I whipped up a protein shake and drank it on the way to the lake to hold me over until lunch.

20130330_shake

After a lovely 2-hour canoe ride, we headed to a local burger joint for lunch.  I went with a bunless garden burger with pineapple, mushrooms, and pesto and a side of delicious sweet potato fries.

20130330_lunch

I ate about 2/3 of the burger and maybe 3/4 of the fries.  Then it was time for soaking in more sunshine poolside at our apartment complex.  Afterward, I had a bowl of Fiber One chocolate cereal.

20130330_cereal

I had this little treat since we were headed to a 7:30pm movie, but we had a late lunch, so I wasn’t quite ready for dinner yet.  Instead, I had the above cereal and snuck in a couple of my berry cups into the movies.

20130329_cup

Yum!  Then I had ONE more after I got home from the movie, and that’s it for the day!  (oh, and we went to see Django Unchained at the cheap theater…it was awesome!!)

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • veggie burger + sweet potato fries
  • Fiber One chocolate cereal
  • 3 berry oatmeal cups
Leave a Reply

