Good Friday fish fry

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack

Although I’m not exactly religious myself, I do have a few fairly devout Catholic friends here in town.  And they’re from Louisiana.  So what do they do on Good Friday?  A fish fry!  They invited a group of us over to join in on the fun of fried fish, pickles, jalapenos, fries, hushpuppies, dessert, etc.  All the things that good diets are made of.  😉

So, I was left with a conundrum.  I had six days of good, I mean really good, nutritious eats.  I stuck to my plan.  The scale didn’t move much, but I put in a good faith effort.  And how often will I get an opportunity to have a Good Friday fish fry with these Louisiana folks?  OK, so they didn’t really have to twist my arm–I’m in!

I did a big no-no in the diet world and ate basically nothing all day prior to the event.  I did want some energy for my morning workout, so I grabbed an oatmeal cup early this morning.

20130329_cup

I baked a dessert for my co-workers today and then a second dessert for the fish fry tonight, so I definitely helped myself to some tastes and spoon/bowl-licking, which held me over until dinner.  (Note–the desserts were both totally indulgent and NOT healthy, so no need to get into that detail here!)  I also brought a summer salad to the dinner and started with that to fill me up some.  While I wouldn’t say I went crazy or binge ate at the dinner, I had my fill of fries, hushpuppies, and dessert.

So, it wasn’t a very nutritious day, but it was worth it–fun times were had tonight!  🙂

Food i 8 today:

  • one berry oatmeal cup
  • many tastes and bowl/spatula-licking while making two naughty desserts
  • @ the fish fry –> 2 Mich Ultras, summer salad, hushpuppies, fries, Oreo cake, chocolate chip cookies
One response

Leave a Reply

