Easter Feaster

Weight this morning:  131.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

Sometimes my husband and I get together and we’re bad.  Real bad.  Meaning, we throw all caution to the wind and just eat our hearts out.  Today was one of those days.  We were major “Easter Feasters”.  Here’s a recap:

20130331_brunch

 

A delicious vegan brunch (my plate + my husband’s).  Mine was scrambled tofu, beans, salsa, corn tortillas, brown rice.  Yum!

20130331_cookie

 

I had ONE of these vegan “everything” cookies.

20130331_rice

 

We had an early dinner at an Asian joint.  I had a 1/2 order of brown vegetable fried rice and half of a mushroom veggie sushi roll.  

20130331_icecream

 

We had a late night food craving, so we stopped at Steak and Shake, and I ate the above dessert.  By myself.  I pushed the whipped cream and cherry and fudge to the side, but I definitely ate BOTH cookies and the ice cream.  It gets better…

20130331_fries

 

…then we went to Walmart and THEN we went to Applebee’s for some late late night eats.  I had about 1/2 a basket of fries.

And then I called it quits.  So, we didn’t exactly have a big family feast today, but we still managed to stuff ourselves silly.

Food i 8 today:

  • brunch –> 2 corn tortillas, scrambled tofu, brown rice, beans, and salsa
  • vegan cookie
  • 1/2 order of vegetable fried rice (with brown rice)
  • 1/2 a mushroom veggie sushi roll
  • some popcorn at the movies
  • a cookie and ice cream dessert
  • french fries
One response

Leave a Reply

