Take me out to the ball game

Weight this morning:  131.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Step

Today I started with a good sweat session at the gym.  I knew I was going to a baseball game tonight (where I might indulge in some stadium snacks), so I decided to just follow my hunger cues again today.

I started out with my go-to Sun Warrior protein shake.

20130402_shake

 

Then when I got hungry again, I had some carrots and hummus.

20130402_carrots

 

And when hunger struck next, I dove into some chili that I made a huge batch of this past weekend.  The recipe is from Green Lite Bites, and I’ve made it before.  Delish, as always!

20130402_chili

 

I went to the baseball game this evening and something amazing happened–I didn’t have a single snack!  The chili really filled me up, and I increased my water intake today, so I was really fine throughout the game.  I was quite proud of myself for resisting the Cracker Jacks and nachos!

The rest of the evening consisted of another fulfilling smoothie and some more veggies and hummus.  I ended the day with my last vegan cookie (and then I cried because these things are the BOMB, and I’m going to miss them!)

20130402_cookie

 

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 3 oz carrots + 2 TBSP Sabra hummus
  • homemade chili (recipe here)
  • afternoon shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 C blueberries, 1 TBSP dark cocoa powder
  • 100g celery + 2 TBSP Sabra hummus
  • vegan cookie
Leave a Reply

