Et Tu, Tempeh?

Weight this morning:  129.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Pump

Today started with some more pre-workout veggies and hummus, followed by Body Pump (just like yesterday). and a protein shake.  I ran out of spinach, so I subbed in 1/2 a cucumber instead.  It definitely lost some of the green coloring…

20130404_shake

As for the title of this post (Et Tu, Tempeh?)…that was the name of today’s special at our local vegan restaurant.  They post their specials on Facebook daily, and today’s sounded right up my alley:  Big salad with lettuce, sunflower sprouts, tomato, cucumber, red onion, carrot, croutons, & tempeh topped with house made ceasar dressing w/local garlic.  I ordered one to-go.

20130404_salad

It was amaze-balls.  That homemade dressing had quite the garlic kick!  I only needed one of the side cups of it.  After taking the picture, I also decided to pick out all of the croutons.  Why would I skip out on such delicious empty carbs, you ask?  Why, to fill my belly with a different type of tasty, empty carb.

20130404_cookie

Yep…I had a big ol’ vegan peanut butter oatmeal cookie for dessert.  Just call me the cookie monster.  🙂

I filled the rest of the day with some more veggies and hummus, another shake, and some leftover chili.  Happy eating, people!

Food i 8 today:

  • 100g celery + 2TBSP Sabra hummus
  • protein shake –> 1/2 cucumber, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • homemade chili
  • vegan salad
  • 100g celery + 2TBSP Sabra hummus
  • shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 C blueberries, 1 TBSP dark cocoa powder
  • vegan cookie
5 responses

    • Yeah smoothies do take a little time to throw together, but it’s such a great way for me to get in a serving of greens and some protein. I look forward to my protein shakes every day! Once you find one you really like, you get hooked!

Leave a Reply

