No calorie counting? (Friday’s eats)

Weight this morning:  128.6
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack

So you may (0r may not…who actually reads this besides my mom? hehe) have noticed that when I went on Spring Break, I stopped counting calories.  Aaaaand since I came back, I haven’t picked up on counting again.  The truth is, not having to track the calories of every single morsel that goes in my body was kind of liberating.  I kind of liked it.  I went a little crazy toward the end of my vacation, but for the most part, I ate mindfully (when I was hungry), and I maintained my weight.  I could get used to this.

Now, I still might enter a few things in MyFitnessPal to see about where I’m at calories-wise some days, but for the most part I’ve been just trying to eat mindfully.  Additionally, I’m not going crazy trying to get to 125 lbs…for now.  I’ve been holding steady at right above or right below 130, and I’m pretty happy here.  While 125 would be GREAT someday, those last 5 pounds aren’t going to make me some sort of supermodel or anything, so I’m not stressing it.  If it happens, it happens!  I’ll just keep striving to be healthy (80/20 people, I’m still eating cookies and pizza), and I’ll see how my body responds.  Ok, enough about that…onto the FOOD!

I woke up today, munched on some celery and hummus (dunno why I’m digging this combo first thing in the morning lately), took a Body Attack class, then made my protein smoothie.  I actually just finished my first container of protein this week!  So I had to run out to the Vitamin Shoppe to get a new one.  I’m sticking with the chocolate–still loving it and not sick of it yet.

20130405_protein

Later I finished off the rest of my homemade chili.

20130405_chili

Then I had to go to campus for a presentation, and then I was off to Jacksonville!  I’m headed there for the weekend to hang with some family.  I had a little snack during the ride.

20130405_lara

The rest of the evening was pictureless, but included a Thai tempeh salad for an early dinner.  Around 10pm, we had a late night dinner with friends that included a fruity shot (we wanted to get the party started!), a glass of red wine, a side of veggies, and two small slices of French bread.  On the way home, I wanted a little something sweet, so we stopped at McDonald’s and I split a vanilla cone with the hubs.

Food i 8 today:

  • 100g celery + 2TBSP Sabra hummus
  • protein shake –> (ran out of all greens!), so just:  1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • homemade chili
  • peanut butter Lara bar
  • Thai tempeh with brown rice and romaine lettuce
  • fruity shot
  • glass of red wine
  • side of veggies
  • two French bread slices
  • McDonald’s soft serve vanilla cone
Leave a Reply

