deep dish pizza

Weight this morning:  ??? (felt too gross to subject myself to this)
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: none.

This morning I felt sooooo gross!  My stomach was aching so badly that it actually woke me up around 3am.  I’m not sure if I ate something bad or just ate SO SO badly, but my belly was not happy with me.

Anyway, I skipped breakfast because I had zero appetite and headed to a 12pm pedicure appointment.  Ahhh, it felt nice to get that done!

Then we had one more friend to meet up with for the weekend, and of course…it was a lunch date!  We went to a place called BJ’s Brewhouse, which is known for their Chicago style deep dish pizza.  So, when in Rome…

20130407_pizza

I went with a mini veggie pizza on a whole wheat crust.  Yum!  I sooooo wanted to get their famous Pizookie (a deep dish pizza cookie topped with ice cream), but I thought, that sounds very caloric, lemme look into that.  After a little iPhone searching, I discovered the dessert alone has 1100 calories!!!  I was dining with two guys, so I knew they’d have like one bite each, and I’d end up eating 900 calories worth of cookie and ice cream.  So, I got some fro-yo instead.  🙂

20130407_froyo

We walked around a shopping center for a while and then hit the road to Orlando to visit some more family.  We grabbed dinner at Pei-Wei.

20130407_pei

I went with the Mongolian veggies and tofu combo, which comes with brown rice and a veggie spring roll.  I ate the spring roll, but opted for no rice.

As much as I SO wanted a vegan dessert tonight, I refrained and had a couple spoonfuls of almond butter instead.  That’s about it folks!

Food i 8 today:

  • mini veggie pizza on whole wheat crust
  • cake batter fro-yo with brownie, Reese’s pieces, cookie dough, and Oreos
  • Mongolian tofu + veggies + a veggie spring roll
  • a couple spoonfuls of Trader Joe’s creamy almond butter
2 responses

Leave a Reply

