free ice cream?!

Weight this morning: 129.2
Low weight: 128.4
Goal weight: 125
Height: 5’6″

Workout: upper body workout

I started today with the upper body pyramid workout that I did on Monday.  Good stuff–I was feeling the burn!

For lunch, I met up with my husband and some of his friends at Jason’s Deli.  They have quite a few vegetarian options–woohoo!  I went with a spinach veggie wrap (an organic wheat wrap with mushrooms, organic spinach, asiago, guac, pico, and salsa).  It came with a side of steamed veggies (broccoli, zucchini, and organic carrots).  It was definitely filling, healthy, and good, but it was lacking flavor to some extent.  I guess that’s what I get for ordering veggies with a side of veggies!  🙂

Anyway, the real kicker was that, unbeknownst to me or the hubs, Jason’s Deli has a soft serve machine that is FREE for all customers!  I NEVER knew this.  I thought our friends were playing a joke on us at first, but low and behold, ’tis true.  Jason’s Deli gives away free ice cream.  I went with a small cone, filled with a swirl of chocolate and vanilla ice cream.  Perfecto!

A few hours later, I munched on some vegetable chips to hold me over ’til dinner.

20130410_veggie

Dinner was one of my faves–Chipotle!  I went with this jumbo veggie and black bean salad.

20130410_salad

 

We had to stop at Publix on the way home, so of course I picked up a little something sweet.

20130410_cake

 

They call this a “derby” cake, but it’s basically two layers of chocolate cake with a fruit spread in between with peaches, bananas, and strawberries, topped with buttercream frosting.  Yum!

Food i 8 today:

  • Jason’s Deli spinach wrap + 1/2 side of mixed veggies
  • Jason’s Deli small soft serve cone
  •  vegetable chips
  • Chipotle salad (lettuce, black beans, fajita veggies, tomatoes, and guacamole)
  • slice of Publix chocolate derby cake
Leave a Reply

