SB&J

Weight this morning:  132.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: 15 mins of intense elliptical + 10 minutes of brisk treadmill walking

I got up bright and early this morning to drive allll the way home to my apartment.  It feels good to be back at home for a bit!

I had to quickly shower and get ready for a meeting on campus, so I whipped up a sandwich before I headed out the door.  Now, I haven’t had a PB&J sandwich in FOREVER and totally wanted one today, but all I had was sunflower seed butter, so I made and SB&J instead!

20130417_sbj

 

Mmmmm, delish!  After my meeting and hanging out with some friends in the office, I stopped at EarthFare on the way home to hit up their hot bar.

20130417_earth

 

The top left is a ratatouille that was amaze, the bottom left thing is tofu + veggies, and to the right I just threw together some beans, peas, and artichoke hearts.  It was all quite tasty!

Of course, I also had to pick up a vegan cookie for dessert!

20130417_cookie

 

Later in the evening, I went to a couple of softball games–one for the college team and one for my friend’s intramural team.  Both of my teams lost, unfortunately, but it was fun hanging out with my friends since I’ve been away for some time.  We went for some post-game drinks and food around 10pm.

I ended up just sipping on water and splitting a salad and flatbread with one of my girlfriends.  No pics, sorry.

The scale has been creeeeeping up lately, as I’ve been out of town and just livin’ it up!  I actually have more fun plans coming up this month, so I’m not sure how much I’m going to be able to make wiser food choices just yet, but I definitely don’t want to see things get out of control!  In other words, I’ll try to be better…

Food i 8 today:

  • SB&J –> 2 slices of Ezekiel sesame bread + 1 TBSP Bonnie’s raspberry jam + 1 TBSP sunbutter
  • EarthFare hot bar –> ratatouille, tofu + veggies, beans + veggies
  • vegan chocolate chip cookie
  • late night eats –> 1/2 summer salad, 1/3 tomato and mozzarella flatbread, a few sweet potato fries
Leave a Reply

