Wawa and a concert

Weight this morning:  130.8
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  lots of walking around a theme park

Today I had my first EVER Wawa sub sandwich!  Wawa is a gas station/convenience store that has a HUGE following, particularly among east coasters.  Anyway, they are supposedly known for their awesome sandwiches, so I gave their veggie sub a try today.

20130420_wawa

This was a good sub, don’t get me wrong, but I would still choose my Publix veggie sub over this one any day!  I ❤ Publix.  My husband is pretty keen on Wawa sandwiches, though, so I’m sure we’ll be back for more Wawa goodness in the future!  🙂

We spent the rest of the day at Universal Studios in Orlando–woohoo!  We went to a concert there in the evening, which was awesome.  My brother has a hook-up with the band, so we got some free food backstage for dinner.  I had a plate of Mediterranean food (Greek salad, hummus, veggies….mmm) and THREE desserts, yes 3.  Two cookies and a serving of an apple cobbler.  Delish.

After the concert, we went out for some late night drinks and eats.  We split a plate of loaded cheese fries and a sampler with spinach dip, mozzarella sticks, potato skins, and fried mushrooms among our group.  Good stuff, but blaaaah I didn’t need all that fried food!

Food i 8 today:

  • Wawa 6″ veggie sub
  • plate of Mediterranean food
  • 2 cookies + apple cobbler
  • loaded cheese fries
  • 1 mozzarella stick, 2 fried mushrooms, too much chips and spinach dip!
Leave a Reply

