Disappointing Dessert

Weight this morning:  130.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  25-minute jog/walk

I did some work this morning and then went on a short jog/walk in the early afternoon.  My foot is sore from all the walking this weekend, which is frustrating!  I guess this means it’s not completely healed.  I think I’m going to rest it again…or at least try to not be on it as much.

First up on the food agenda was my go-to protein shake.

20130422_shake

After this I had a snack of some vegetable chips, as well as cucumbers and hummus.

20130422_cucs

I ended up eating only half of those cucumbers…I thought I could do an entire one, but I didn’t make it.

Dinner was one of our Orlando faves–BurgerFi.  I went with my usual quinoa burger (no cheese) on lettuce wraps in lieu of a bun.

20130422_burger

 

Dessert came in the form of a Publix strawberry cake with buttercream frosting.

20130422_cake

It actually wasn’t as satisfying as I anticipated.  I shouldn’t have eaten it.  It wasn’t that great.  I’ll remember that for next time!

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 3/4 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • vegetable chips
  • 1/2 cucumber + Publix jalapeno & cilantro hummus
  • quinoa burger on lettuce wraps with pickle, onions, and ketchup
  • 1/2 of a huge onion ring
  • slice of Publix cake
Leave a Reply

