Dessert Trio

Weight this morning:  131.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

Today I woke up, did some work, then headed out to our fave Orlando BBQ joint (4 Rivers Smokehouse) for lunch with the hubs!

20130423_bbq

I went with my usual–a side of fire roasted corn and a side of bread pudding.  SO DARN GOOD!  I ate only half at the restaurant since we ate around 11am, and I wasn’t particularly hungry yet.  I ate the other half later in the afternoon.

On the way home from lunch, I stopped by my favorite Orlando spot for vegan and gluten-free desserts–Drunken Monkey.  I’ve been addicted to their Anzac biscuits for a while, but I decided I wanted to switch it up and try something new.  I could NOT decide on just one item, so naturally I went with three.

20130423_dessert

(1) a vegan and gluten-free chocolate chip cookie bar, (2) a small gluten-free double chocolate cookie, and (3) a small gluten-free chocolate chip cookie.

After I ate the rest of my BBQ sides this afternoon, I decided to do a little taste test and commit myself to NOT polishing off all three, especially if they didn’t taste good.  The result:  the cookies were not so great, so I trashed both of them.  The cookie bar was delish, so I saved the rest for my after-dinner snack.  Perfecto!

Dinner was a Chipotle salad.

20130423_chipotle

I really didn’t need to eat all of this, but I did!  My belly is FULL and happy now!

Food i 8 today:

  • side of fire roasted corn
  • side of bread pudding
  • bites of:  (1) a gluten-free chocolate chip cookie and (2) a gluten-free double chocolate cookie
  • entire vegan and gluten-free chocolate chip cookie bar
  • Chipotle salad –> romaine lettuce, black beans, fajita veggies, pico de gallo, guacamole
Leave a Reply

