McDonald’s egg white delight

Weight this morning:  131.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

I got up at the crack of dawn (after a night of terrible sleep) to drive aaaaalll the way back to my apartment.  I was quite sleepy, so I thought a quick fast food stop might perk me up.  I opted for Mickey D’s!  They have a new egg white Egg McMuffin sandwich I’ve noticed advertised, so I decided to try it (sans the Canadian bacon).

20130424_eggmc

It was pretty darn tasty!  I would definitely get this again when in a pinch or on a road trip.

I had a meeting on campus around lunch time, and they provided good ol’ Papa Johns pizza.  I ate two slices of the spinach alfredo.  Not my first choice, but it was the only veggie option, so I went with it.

Tonight I stopped by the Fresh Market to pick up something for dinner.  I went with some vegetable rolls and 1/4 lb. of some “edamame succotash”, as it was labeled in the deli.

20130424_din

Afterward, I was still a little hungry so I whipped up a bowl of oatmeal that included old fashioned oats, sunbutter, and banana.  Yum!

20130424_oats

Food i 8 today:

  • McDonald’s egg white delight (minus the ham)
  • 2 slices of Papa John’s spinach pizza
  • vegetable rolls
  • edamame succotash
  • oatmeal –> 1/3 C old fashioned oats, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1/2 banana
Leave a Reply

