dessert challenge

Weight this morning:  129.8
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

So my husband and I just finished up this AMAZING Netflix series called “House of Cards”, and in it is a character who’s an alcoholic.  As we were watching the actor in one of his drunk fests, I said to the hubs, “Gosh, I can’t imagine anything having that much control over me like that.  I’m not sure there’s anything that I could absolutely NOT give up.”  And he promptly said “Dessert.  For a week.”  I thought, “Challenge accepted!”

Granted, it’s only a week (I started on Wednesday).  That’s not even close to an alcoholic giving up alcohol for LIFE, but I figured since I’ve been way overdoing it on the dessert front (as evidenced by posts like dessert triodisappointing dessertsugar overload, and free ice cream!?), I’d say it’s also probably best for my health to lay off dessert for a week.

Okay, onto today’s eats!  I started with some cucumber slices and the rest of that Sabra guacamole.  Good stuff!

20130426_cuc

I had to go to campus for a presentation from about 2:30-4pm, and then I hit the road for Orlando again!  I have two weeks until I start teaching a 6-week summer class here at my university, so I’m taking advantage of some vacation time before that starts.  🙂  I had a little snack before the presentation.

20130426_lara

 

And another little snack after the presentation.

20130426_shake

I’ve been craving some Italian for about a week now, so we decided to check out a new to us place tonight for dinner in Orlando (Il Pescatore).  We started with salad (house dressing on the side), garlic bread, and a glass of house red wine for me.

20130426_salad

 

The salad and bread were just “eh”, but my main dish was nothing to sneeze at.

20130426_gnocchi

 

It’s a gnocchi dish with vodka sauce.  omg!  The sauce made the dish.  LOVED it!  I ate half at the restaurant, and may eat the other half right now…

Food i 8 today:

  • 2/3 cucumber + Sabra guacamole
  • peanut butter Larabar
  • Tropical Smoothie Island Green Spinach and Kale smoothie (NO sweetener added)
  • glass of house red wine
  • side salad with house dressing on the side
  • garlic bread
  • gnocchi in vodka sauce
Leave a Reply

