“eh” veggie burger

Weight this morning:  131.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

Today was spent mostly in front of the computer doing work.  When I first acknowledged I was feeling hungry (probably after ignoring it and continuing to do work for another hour or so), I had to have something IMMEDIATELY, so I grabbed this out of the fridge:

20130429_cucs

A little while later, I whipped up my favorite protein shake.  I love that this recipe ensures I get some fruit, green veggies, protein, calcium, and healthy fat in my diet.  It has a little bit of everything.

20130429_shake

We ran some errands this evening, including a trip to the Apple store in the mall.  We grabbed an early dinner  around 5pm  at a place called Burger 21.  It’s very close to the Mall at Millenia, so we’ve checked it out before and I felt just “eh” about it, but since we were in the area, we decided to give it a second chance.  This time I ordered a black bean burger patty over a salad.

20130429_salad

 

Again, I just felt “eh” about it.  It isn’t bad or anything, it’s just mediocre.  I much prefer the veggie options at BurgerFi or Graffiti Junktion or Pine Twenty2 when I’m in Orlando, but I suppose I would go here in the future for a burger fix if I need it.

Later in the evening, I had SUCH a dessert craving, but thankfully I had some pizza left over from the other night to satisfy my munchies.

20130429_pizzaAnd that’s all for today!

Food i 8 today:

  • some cucumber slices + Publix jalapeno & cilantro hummus
  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • black bean burger over a salad
  • slice of spinach and pineapple pizza
Leave a Reply

