5 day hiatus

I am going to be in the woods for 5 days!

Ok, let me back up.  Last year I went with my sister, mom, and dad to a little event called the Suwannee River Jam.  It’s four nights of various country artists performing and a WHOLE lotta fun!  Attendees can primitive camp or stay in RVs.  Since my dad has an RV, we’ll be going that route.  🙂  We had such a good time last year that we decided to go again this year!

Unfortunately, internet and cell service is a little spotty when you’re out in the woods like that, so I’m taking an official blog hiatus for the next five days.  I should be back either Sunday or Monday for a food i 8 post.

I’m excited for all the country music, family time, relaxation during the day, catching up on some reading, good eating, and even a little drinking!  There will be no scales or calorie counting on this trip–just good times.  So, I’ll definitely let loose a little, but I will try not to get too out of control.  I’ll report back after my return!

Oh, and here’s a quick recap of the food i 8 today.

20130430_lunch

Veggie Lahvosh (lahvosh painted with red pepper & cracked mustard aioli topped with hummus, artichoke hearts, sun-dried tomaties, scallions, spinach, and havarti cheese).  “What is Lahvosh?  It’s a thin Armenian flat bread cracker topped with havarti cheese & other amazing stuff then toasted to a dark crispy crunch…served with a salad” (source)

20130430_din

 

Breaded eggplant over mixed greens with a cheese “meat” ball on the side, all topped with my dad’s amazing pasta sauce.  Then I had a second plate of this!  Then I had two slices of garlic bread.  🙂  I sooo wanted dessert again tonight, but this is my LAST day of the week of no dessert, so I’ll definitely be back at it tomorrow!

Food i 8 today:

  • a few bites of leftover broccoli and smashed potatoes from my parents’ fridge
  • Veggie lahvosh + side salad
  • glass of red wine
  • 2 cheese “meat” balls
  • 2 slices of breaded eggplant
  • 2 slices of garlic bread
  • mixed greens
Leave a Reply

