Back from the woods!

Weight this morning:  131.2
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

I’m baaaaack!  I had an AMAZING 5 days at the country music festival with my family.  Unfortunately, the weather was not ideal for camping (LOTS of rain), but we made the best of it.  My family got nice and cozy inside the RV with some movie watching, cooking, drinking, card playing, reading, and just hanging out chatting.  We still ended up having a very memorable vacation.

How were my eating habits while I was gone?  Not too shabby!  I had a couple drunken nights, which lead to way too many beers, cheese and wheat thins, fresh baked cookies, and ummm maybe some fried pickles and french fries during one of the shows.  So yes, I did indulge here and there.  I also balanced out the bad with lots of raw and cooked veggies, hummus, guacamole, eggplant, etc.  I returned from vacation at a weight of 131.2, and I’m ok with that.  I got back on track today!

20130506_veg

I started out with some roasted veggies (sweet potatoes, red potatoes, zucchini, onions, carrots) leftover from our camping adventure.

Shortly after, I had a craving for my delicious protein smoothie!

20130506_shake

 

We went out for dinner tonight at a place in downtown Orlando called Harry Buffalo.  We started with the server-recommended cheesy bread.

20130506_cheese

 

It was SO GOOD!  And thank goodness because my meal was not so great…

20130506_din

 

I had great hopes for this dish–a tofu bowl filled with brown rice, Asian veggies, cashews, tofu, and peanut sauce.  Unfortunately, it just wasn’t that great.  The tofu tasted like it was straight out of the package, and the sauce was just ok.  I ate a little less than half.  boooooo

I ended the meal with far too many bites of my husband’s french fries!   🙂

Food i 8 today:

  • roasted veggies (sweet potatoes, red potatoes, zucchini, onions, carrots) with olive oil and spices 
  • protein shake –> 1/2 C spinach, 1/2 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • cheesy bread
  • tofu bowl
  • french fries
Leave a Reply

