vegan lunch + junk food

Weight this morning:  131.2
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

Today I worked and worked at the computer and then realized I needed to break for some food!  I’ve been meaning to check out a local Orlando vegan joint, Dandelion Communitea Cafe, for lunch one of these days, so I went for it today.

20130507_salad

I opted for the Polynesian Banana Fantasy which is a combo of bananas, carrots, celery, cucumber, walnuts, raisins, and coconut flakes that you can have wrapped up in a whole-wheat tortilla, mixed with quinoa in a bowl, or mixed with spring mix in a bowl.  I opted for the salad style.  They gave me sides of both a curry dressing and a guac of sorts that they call “whirled peas” guacamole because it’s made from pureed peas.  In a nutshell:  It. was. awesome!  Everything combined perfectly.   Yum!

An hour or two later I had a MAJOR craving for an indulgent, heavy, terrible-for-me dessert.  So I stopped at a local bakery called Sister Honey’s and went to town.

20130507_cake

I ordered this four-layer coconut cake and my-oh-my was it sweet!  I could only manage to eat the cake part and the custard layers.  The icing was just tooooo rich for me to finish.

20130507_donecake

It sure did hit the spot!

Then, since I ruined my “good eating” with that dang slice of cake, I just continued with the junk food for dinner.  We went to a burrito joint and I just munched on these.

20130507_chips

 

And of course, as if this wasn’t enough, I went ahead and got a vanilla ice cream cone from Chick Fil A on the way home.  SO bad today!

Ya know, I think not working out puts me in a funk where I just care less about eating right.  On top of that, I know that I am going back to my apartment this weekend and will start teaching a summer course on Monday.   I’ll get back into my routine with exercising regularly and eating clean, so I’m just “living it up” until then.

Food i 8 today:

  • bananas, carrots, celery, cucumber, walnuts, raisins, coconut flakes over spring mix with whirled peas dressing
  • big ol’ slice of coconut cake
  • chips and queso
  • vanilla ice cream cone
Leave a Reply

