the junk food feast continues…

Weight this morning:  131.8
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

I did work all morning at the computer again today, and then I headed out to run some errands, including an oil change at Walmart.  (Note:  I love going to Walmart for oil changes because it’s no fuss.  They tell me if something’s up with my car, but they never even so much as ask/pressure me to get work done.  Love it!)  I brought a snack along with me, as I knew I’d get hungry while I was out and about.

20130508_gnu

 

I was so busy running errands while I was out, that the gnu bar is all I had until we went out for a fairly early dinner…at a pizza joint!  I was starving by that time, so naturally I had to get some bread in my system.

20130508_bread

 

So of course, when my veggie pizza came, I only had room for half of the pie.

20130508_pizza

 

After dinner, we picked up a RedBox movie and just continued with this junk food feast…

20130508_icecream

 

We checked out a local ice cream place called 4Delights, and I went with the 4D signature flavor, which includes 4 yummy ingredients that I can’t recall…maybe two types of cookie, caramel, and fudge?  I’m not sure, but it was delicious.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll eat healthier?  Hmmm…I guess I can commit to a VEGAN dessert at least.  It’s a step in the right direction..kind of.

Food i 8 today:

  • gnu foods banana walnut fiber bar
  • 2 garlic breadsticks
  • 2 slices of veggie pizza
  • ice cream
3 responses

  1. Ahh this is my Mother’s goal weight! She is currently at 129! She allows herself dessert, but portion controls things. She has a very small piece of cake or brownie, etc, so that she can get the taste of the sweetness but not over-do it.

Leave a Reply

