hunger cues

Weight this morning:  131.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  none.

So lately I’ve been eating A LOT at night.  More than I usually do.  For example, last night between 5 and 7pm I ate 2 breadsticks, 2 slices of pizza, and a generous portion of ice cream, which was the bulk of my calories for the day.  When I gorge myself like that in the evening, I find that I’m not  hungry in the morning.  I’m actually not hungry for many hours.  So, what I often do when this is the case is just wait for hunger to hit me.  Yes, it may be strange to wait until noon, 1pm, or 2pm to eat my first bite of food for the day, but why should I force myself to eat before then if I’m still full from the food I ate last night?  (Note:  when I have a normal day of eating the day before, my stomach starts growling for food by at least 9am.)  I’m no expert, and I’m not sure if this is healthy/intuitive eating, but it does involve me listening to my body for the right cues.  There’s got to be something “right” about that, right??

On the agenda for me this morning was more research work at the computer!  I got hungry around 1pm and whipped up a smoothie.  I figured if I fall off the wagon later today, at least I STARTED the day with some spinach, banana, healthy fat, and protein!

20130509_shake

 

We went for an early dinner at a local BBQ joint.  I indulged in three of their delicious side items:  sweet potatoes, bread pudding, and fire roasted corn.

20130509_sides

 

I ate half of each side, as well as a few bites of my husband’s crinkle-cut fries.  I LOOOOOVE their bread pudding.  So bad for you, but so so good!

Afterward, the hubs and I hit up a local joint for happy hour.

20130509_beer

 

I couldn’t finish my beer, but I sure had room for a vegan cookie afterward.  🙂

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • BBQ side dishes –> 1/2 each of:  sweet potatoes, bread pudding, fire roasted corn, crinkle-cut fries
  • SweetWater 420 draft beer
  • vegan cookie
Leave a Reply

