First day of teaching!

Weight this morning:  ??? (still too scared to check!)
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: Body Step

Oh goodness, my legs are SO SORE today.  Between Body Pump yesterday and then pushing it at Body Step today, my legs are on fire!  I have spinning on the agenda for tomorrow, but I’m not so sure that’s a smart idea!

Anyway, I had a busy day, but squeezed in some healthy eats throughout.  I started with my usual protein shake, which I drank on my way into campus today for my first official day of teaching!  (I just went over the syllabus yesterday.)  As I mentioned before, I will be teaching this class for the next 6 weeks, Monday through Friday for an hour and fifteen minutes each day.

20130514_shake1

 

After teaching, office hours, and some chatting with my friends, I headed to my annual “lady doctor” appointment. 🙂  I snacked on a Larabar on the way.

20130514_lara

 

Afterward, I had a few more errands to run, and by the time I got home I was pretty hungry!  I had veggies for dinner again.

20130514_din

 

And then around 8pm I had a little dessert smoothie (blueberries, banana, almond milk, spinach, and dark cocoa powder combo)

20130514_shake2

Again, I was still pretty light on the cals today, but I did not wake up hungry AT ALL, and I’ve just been following my hunger cues all day.

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • Larabar
  • Green Giant frozen peas in butter sauce
  • 3 oz Publix dip chip carrots + 1/4 package of Sabra guacamole
  • dessert shake –>1 C frozen blueberres, 1 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 banana, 1 TBSP dark cocoa powder, 1C spinach

20130514

Leave a Reply

