great day of healthy eats

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  spinning (took it easy b/c of my sore legs!)

Today started with an easy spin class followed by my delicious protein shake.

Afterward, I headed to campus to teach.  Then I snacked on the carrots and guac I brought along with me before heading to a meeting with a couple of my co-authors to discuss our paper.

20130515_carrots

 

Once I got home from my meeting, I had a little snack before my veggie dinner.

20130515_apple

 

LOVE this combo!

I didn’t snap a picture of dinner, but I had another Green Giant frozen packet (this time of creamed spinach) and some cucumbers and sliced green bell pepper with hummus.

Once again, I ended the night with a tasty blueberry/banana/chocolate smoothie.  Great day of healthy eats!

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 3 oz Publix dip chip carrots + 1/4 package of Sabra guacamole
  • medium red delicious apple + 2 TBSP MaraNatha creamy raw almond butter
  • Green Giant frozen spinach (entire package)
  • 1/2 cucumber and 1/2 green bell pepper with 2 TBSP Sabra roasted pine nut hummus
  • dessert shake –>1 C frozen blueberres, 1 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 banana, 1 TBSP dark cocoa powder, 1C spinach
Leave a Reply

