roasted edamame and marshmallows

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Pump

The weight is holding steady–I must’ve really done some damage last weekend!  Anyway, here’s a peek at some of my eats from today:

20130516_pepper

green bell pepper slices + hummus

20130516_apple

apple + almond butter

20130516_nuts

trail mix from a local market that I “baggied” into 1/4 cup portions –> 140 calories each!

20130516_edamame

This would be the roasted edamame I made to bring to my friend’s house who hosted a s’mores party tonight!  I wanted to bring something a little healthier since I’m trying to “be good” this week.  I followed the following recipe from Tina over at Carrots ‘n’ Cake (source).  Everyone at the get together loved it.  Score!   And I swore to myself I’d only eat ONE s’more!  I ended up eating two…and drinking some wine.  🙂

Ingredients:

  • 16 ounces frozen shelled edamame
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp minced garlic
  • 2/3 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.
  2. Combine ingredients in a large bowl and mix well, so edamame is fully coated with olive oil and Parmesan.
  3. Spread edamame on a large baking sheet, toss occasionally, and cook for 40-45 minutes until cheese starts to lightly brown. (If your edamame is already defrosted, your cook time will be less.)
  4. Serve immediately or chill in the refrigerator for a couple of hours and serve cold.

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 1 sliced green bell pepper + 2 TBSP Sabra roasted pine nut hummus
  • medium red delicious apple + 1 TBSP MaraNatha creamy raw almond butter
  • 1/4C trail mix (I can’t remember all that’s in it!)
  • 2 s’mores (graham cracker, marshmallow, chocolate)
  • 2 glasses of rose wine

20130516

Leave a Reply

