oh buffet…why do you tempt me?

Weight this morning: ??? (no scale w/me)
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  hour long hike

Another long, full, and fun day in Tennessee!  We went hiking, explored some waterfalls, ate at a Chinese buffet, saw Fast and Furious 6, walked around the downtown area, and then got a delicious, home-cooked meal from my sister-in-law.  I’m wiped out, and I didn’t take any pics again, so here’s the list of all i 8 today.  I wasn’t on my best behavior, but I’m not feeling overly stuffed right now, which is progress.

Food i 8 today:

  • Free hoetl breakfast buffet –> bites of my husband’s Belgian waffle; about half of a blueberry muffin
  • Chinese buffet –> plate of veggies (stir-fried with teriyaki sauce), 2 pieces of an avocado sushi roll, 1/2 a dinner roll, bites of this and that dessert
  • Dinner –> veggie burger over a bed of lettuce with ranch dressing, grilled onions and peppers, a few bites of macaroni salad
  • a delightful strawberry cobbler
Leave a Reply

