veggie burger patty salad

Weight this morning:  131.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  am Body Pump + pm Body Attack

Great day of staying on track over here!

20130529_shake

 

My post-workout, Sun Warrior protein shake

 

20130529_kom

 

bottle of gut-friendly Kombucha

 

20130529_cuc

 

 

cucumber slices (dipped in guac)
20130529_burger

 

 

My latest favorite!  I start with a couple cups (roughly) of spinach, then heat and chop up a Lightlife black bean veggie burger, and top it off with a few tablespoons of Publix salsa.  It’s delish!  I’ve started to eat veggie burgers bun-less in general, even when I’m out.  Why? Because I’d rather forego a white bread bun in favor of a little dessert treat later!  A bun doesn’t do much for me, but a cookie sure does.  Balance people!

I’m a little low on cals again today, but I’ve seriously just been following hunger cues.  I stuffed myself silly many days last week, so I think my body is thanking me for taking it easier this week.

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • Kombucha drink
  • 1/3 cucumber + 1/4 of a Sabra guac container
  • 1 Lightlife black bean burger patty + 2C spinach + 3 TBSP salsa
  • 3 oz broccoli + 2 TBSP Sabra hummus

20130529_

One response

Leave a Reply

