too busy for food?

Weight this morning:  130.8
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Pump

So this morning while I was at the gym I got an email from one of my professors that a group of us should meet this morning about a paper we’re all working on before he goes out of town.  Of course, I leave my phone in my car, so by the time I received the text, I had to make a mad dash home to shower and get to campus.  Then I had to teach right after the meeting.  Then I had a conference call right after that.  I thought the call would be short and I could maybe run somewhere for food then, but it ran right into the time when I was scheduled to give a student a make-up exam.  So…when 4pm rolled around I still hadn’t eaten ANYthing!

This is very strange for me.  To be too busy for FOOD?  I laugh when I hear people say things like, “Oh I just forgot to eat lunch today!”  I never forget about food, but today was one of those days where I literally just didn’t stop until about 4pm.  So, I had a Sunbelt Oats and Honey bar to hold me over til dinner.

I met up with some friends around 6pm at a place called Newks (a deli kind of place) for dinner.  I got 1/2 a veggie sandwich + a cup of veggie soup.

I was still hungry when I came home, so I whipped up a bowl of oatmeal with some banana and almond butter.

20130530_oat

 

Then I ended the night with 1/4C of trail mix (Women’s Vitality mix) that I picked up from The Fresh Market last week.

20130530_nuts

 

And that was about it for me today!

Food i 8 today:

  • Sunbelt oats and honey granola bar
  • 1/2 veggie sandwich + cup of veggie soup
  • 1/3 C old fashioned oats, 1/2 smashed banana, 1-2TBSP of almond butter (with all my extra licks, probably like 2.5)
  • 1/4 cup trail mix
Leave a Reply

