out-of-town weekends

Weight this morning:  130.2
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: 1/2 hr cardio work, 1/2 hr Body Attack

Today I woke up with an appetite so I snacked on some cucumber slices and hummus before hitting the gym.

20130532_cuc

After my workout, I downed a delicious Sun Warrior protein smoothie.

20130531_shake

Then I headed to campus to teach.  Afterward, I hit up Subway for an on-the-go snack for my drive out of town.

20130531_sub

Dinner tonight was hibachi at a Japanese Steakhouse!!!  (one of my faves)  I only ate about half my tofu + vegetable entree, since we hit up Chili’s before dinner for 2-4-1 drinks and chips & salsa.

As a side note…I have a lot of family that lives nearby (anywhere from 2.5 to 5 hours driving distance).  I don’t have a lot of family in the city I live.  That being said, I make a lot of weekend trips to hang with family and friends nearby.  I find myself easily staying on track food-wise during the week when I’m home and slipping up when I’m with friends and family on weekends.  So, this weekend I am going to pay more attention to the food I’m inhaling.  I need to be more mindful on the weekends.  Eat when I’m hungry.  Stop when I’m full.  Here’s to a healthy weekend!

Food i 8 today:

  • 1/3 cucumber + 1.5 TBSP Sabra hummus
  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 6″ veggie sub from Subway
  • 2 glasses of red house wine
  • chips and salsa
  • 1/2 portion of vegetable and tofu hibachi
  • some nibbles of brownie brittle (whoopsie…SO GOOD!!!)
Leave a Reply

