Light appetite after a heavy weekend

Weight this morning:  131.6
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack Express (45 min class) + Body Pump

Today I started with a Body Attack class followed by a protein shake.

20130603_shake

 

Then I was off to campus to teach!  After I got home from class, I munched on some veggies and hummus.

20130603_humm

 

…and some (unpictured) vegetable chips.

Dinner included these Green Giant brussels sprouts…

20130603_bruss

 

…and some (unpictured) trail mix from The Fresh Market.

For dessert, I whipped up a blueberry shake.  Yum!

20130603_dessert

 

So after a long weekend of not-so-great eats, I always like to really follow my hunger cues for a couple days to get back on track.  That meant today I only ate 939 calories worth of food, when I should be eating 1200.  I’m OK with that.  This weekend I likely had days where I ate 2500+ calories, so I’m not going to die from a couple of lower-calorie days.  And I’m honestly not hungry all day either.  Anyway, today (and maybe tomorrow) will be a couple of those lighter eating days after a few days of heavier eating!

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • 3 oz broccoli + 2 TBSP hummus
  • 1 oz vegetable chips
  • Green Giant brussels sprouts in butter sauce (entire package)
  • dessert shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1/2 banana, 1 TBSP cocoa powder, 1 C blueberries

20130603

Leave a Reply

