broccoli for breakfast (Tuesday’s eats!)

Weight this morning:  131.4
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Step

Today I woke up with QUITE an appetite!  So I headed straight for the fridge and started munching on some broccoli and hummus.

20130604_brocc

I know…it’s a strange choice for breakfast.  Sometimes, though, ya gotta go for what’s easy!

After my Body Step class, I had a protein smoothie and then headed to campus to teach my class.

20130603_shake

After class, I stuck around for a bit to do some other work, and I got REALLY hungry again.  I snacked on a granola bar that I had stashed in my work desk.

20130604_bar

Dinner tonight was my black bean burger patty + spinach + salsa mix.  It hit the spot!

20130604_salad

I also had some Green Giant veggies

20130604_veg

 

Dessert included a delicious berry shake–so good!

I also baked an easy peasy pineapple angel food cake (literally, just a boxed angel food cake mix + crushed pineapple) tonight that kind of crumbled when it came out of the pan and doesn’t look so pretty.  BUT it tasted great!  (I had to sample a slice hehe)

Food i 8 today:

  • 3 oz broccoli + 2 TBSP hummus
  • protein shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/2 banana
  • Sunbelt oats and honey granola bar
  • Lightlife black bean burger patty + 2C spinach + 3 TBSP salsa
  • Green Giant Healthy Vision mix (entire package)
  • dessert shake –> 1 C spinach, 1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP dark cocoa powder, 1 C blueberries, 1/2 banana
  • slice of pineapple angel food cake

20130604

Leave a Reply

