eating at the computer

Weight this morning:  130.8
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Pump

Today I started with a great Body Pump class.  My eats were pretty similar to yesterday’s!  I drank a protein shake on the way to campus.

20130606_shake

Then I ate my blueberry overnight oats a little while later.

20130606_oats

Next, I sipped on the rest of the kombucha I started on yesterday.

20130606_kom

When I got home around 5pm, I was STARVING, so I went ahead and ate another Amy’s burrito with a side of salsa.

20130606_burr

I still wanted a little something after I finished the burrito, so I had a 1/4 cup portion of some Women’s Vitality trail mix I picked up at The Fresh Market a while ago.  It hit the spot!

20130606_trail

So most of my food pictures are taken on my work desk or home desk because…I eat most of my meals in front of the computer!  I have heard you should detach yourself from all media when eating to truly enjoy and savor the food you’re eating.  For some reason, I enjoy the combo of food + computer and/or TV.  Don’t get me wrong, I love a good, long, unplugged dinner with great conversation and whatnot, but many times I eat my meals alone, so having the trusty ol’ computer as a companion just warms my heart.

Food i 8 today:

  • protein shake –>  1 C almond milk, 1 TBSP sunbutter, 1 scoop Sun Warrior chocolate protein powder, 1/4 banana
  • blueberry overnight oats –> 1/4 C Quaker old fashioned oats, 1/2 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/4 mashed banana, 1/2 C frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 kombucha drink
  • Amy’s burrito + 2TBSP salsa
  • 1/4 C Women’s Vitality trail mix from The Fresh Market
  • blueberry shake!

(ate too many ingredients from too many things to fit MyFitnessPal into one snapshot today!)

2 responses

Leave a Reply

