light eats + speakeasy adventure

Weight this morning:  130.8
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout:  Body Attack

I woke up this morning with an appetite, so I went straight for my blueberry overnight oats.  Now I’m officially out of blueberries, so I’ll stop with this breakfast kick I’m on!

20130607_oats

Today was a busy busy one (had to meet a couple students before class, gave an exam, had a meeting with all the doc students, chatted/socialized afterward, graded the exams, etc.), so I didn’t really eat again until I picked up some deli salads from The Fresh Market. (I did have a brownie while on campus, though!)

20130607_tfm

I’m hoping this deliciousness will hold me over til dinner.

Tonight the hubs and I are actually going out with my dissertation chair and his wife for a night on the town!  We’re meeting for dinner at 8pm at a local joint and then we have a reservation to get into a speakeasy at 10:15pm!  There’s only one here in town, and we’ve heard it’s pretty cool to check out (prohibition-era decor and excellent bartenders), so that’s where we’re headed tonight.  Normally I don’t really support pretentious places that are tucked behind secret doors, require a password to get in, force me to wear a dress (yes, women must wear dresses), and serve cocktails that are $15+, but I figured we should at least go once for the experience.  Then we can judge. 😉  Anyway, I’m excited for it!

Since we’ll be arriving home quite late/possibly intoxicated, I decided to go ahead and post this now.  I’ll be back tomorrow with my Saturday eats!

Food i 8 today:

  • blueberry overnight oats –> 1/4 C Quaker old fashioned oats, 1/2 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/4 mashed banana, 1/2 C blueberries
  • 1 brownie
  • 1/4 pound edamame succotash salad
  • 1/4 pound edamame, cranberry, feta salad
  • dinner + drinks OUT!
Leave a Reply

