sweet potato cake

Weight this morning:  130.0
Low weight:  128.4
Goal weight:  125
Height:  5’6″

Workout: Spinning + 2.25-mile walk

I started today with an invigorating spin class.  Afterward, I came home, showered, wolfed down a Lara Bar, then headed to campus.

20130612_lara

After teaching and a little bit of work I had a hankerin’ for some Chipotle.   I LOVE their salad bowl!

20130612_chip

 

After a few more hours of work on campus, dinner was next on the agenda.  I stopped at Earth Fare (local health food supermarket) to see what their deli had to offer.   Here’s what I went with:

20130612_din

 

kale salad, sweet Korean tofu, brussels sprouts

I felt each dish was “eh”.  Maybe the seasoning on the tofu made it a little more desirable than the other two items I purchased.  Anyway, the food that REALLY stole the show was this delicious sweet potato caramelized onion cake!

20130612_cake

 

I know it sounds a little weird, but boy was it tasty!  It was almost like a dessert, which means it probably wasn’t all that healthy, but I would definitely buy one of these again.

Last but not least, I had a few bites of some creamy almond butter.  That wraps up today’s eats!

Food i 8 today:

  • Blueberry muffin lara bar
  • Chipotle salad –> romaine lettuce, black beans, fajita vegetables, pico, guacamole
  • 0.35 lb. of “live dark green salad” (vegan) –> kale, red pepper, yellow pepper, squash, zucchini, broccoli, cauliflower, tomato, carrot, celery, cider vinegar, sunflower seeds, EVOO, canola oil, agave nectar, salt, hemp seed
  • 0.13 lb. of roasted brussels sprouts with garlic
  • 0.17 lb 0f sweet Korean kim chi marinated tofu
  • sweet potato caramelized onion cake
  • few bites of MaraNatha creamy almond butter
Leave a Reply

